We did it!

Candace Nelson

This June marks 15 years (!) since my high school graduation. I didn’t go to my 10-year class reunion, but going to the 15-year doesn’t sound like total hell. I’ve got a good life I’d be happy to show off. If I could go back and give my class graduation speech, I’d have some smart words of wisdom to dispense.

 Ladies and gentlemen of the class of ’99,

High school buddies.

It’s often said that you shouldn’t go further than what feels right to you today, and that the only person you should compete against is the you of yesterday.

This is good advice at the gym as well as in life.

You might never be the best, but you probably won’t be the worst either. That’s how you know you’re in the right place. Exactly where you need to be.

But if your place doesn’t feel right, maybe it’s not. There’s no…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

